Stricker's Grove opening to the public for Fourth of July

Stricker’s Grove, a century-old family-owned amusement park located near OH-128 in Hamilton County, Ohio, will be opening its doors to the public for a Fourth of July celebration. This amusement park, which has been in operation since 1924, was originally established by Debbie Stricker Ziegler’s grandfather, Henry Stricker, in Mount Healthy. After nearly 50 years, the park was moved to its current location just outside of Ross.

The park is known for its collection of rides that have been gathered from various locations and events over the years. Debbie Stricker Ziegler, the current co-owner, stated that they have two rides from Americana, the Pirate Ship and the Electric Rainbow, as well as elephants that were previously part of the Columbus Zoo. The park has also been associated with local rollercoaster royalty, with Al Collins, who designed the Beast at Kings Island, creating the blueprints for the Tornado at Stricker’s Grove.

The park offers rides for all ages, including a teddy bear ride specially designed for the little ones by Debbie’s father. After 100 years of operation, Debbie is the last member of her family to remain an owner. She expressed her hope that the family spirit that has sustained the park for so long will continue even after she is gone.

In addition to the Fourth of July celebration, Stricker’s Grove will also be open for the Hamilton County Community Fair from July 10 to July 13. On August 11, they will celebrate “Family Day,” which will pay tribute to the park’s history by showcasing draft horses, wagon rides, and a petting zoo. 100 Anniversary t-shirts are currently available.

.st1{display:none}See more